Plan and Steering Committee

Plan and Steering Committee

The mission of the Scott County Integrated Roadside Vegetation Management Program is to create public awareness and provide safe, ecologically diverse, environmentally integrated, and aesthetically pleasing roadsides per Iowa Code 314.22 We are committed to preserving our rich ecological past, striving to conserve our natural resources, restore ecosystem services, and protect our environment.

Scott County Integrated Roadside Vegetation Management restores and reconstructs native vegetation in county right-of-way to produce a cost-effective solution to roadside weed and erosion control.

The members serve three-year staggered terms. Terms shall be on a calendar year basis.


  • Heidi Woeber
  • Amy Kay, CSM
  • Diane Holst - Scott County Supervisor
  • Joyce Singh
  • Curtis Lundy
  • Ralph Johanson
  • John Arter
  • Brian Ritter

The committee works as a part of a team with and advises the Roadside Manager, Roadside Technician and County Engineer.

News & Notices

UPDATED 07:45 AM 10/23/18: SCOTT COUNTY SECONDARY ROAD DEPARTMENT PASSABLE ROAD NOTICE DUE TO FLOOD WATER RESCINDING Date of Passable Condition: Tuesday, October 23, 2018. Flood water has rescinded from the roadway and all routes listed above are passable. Roads Involved: 288th Street: From 82nd...
Posted: October 10, 2018