Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors


Scott County is governed and administered by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected in staggered, four year terms on a partisan basis. [more]


Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 5:00pm

Agenda, Packet, Minutes

Board of Supervisors Meeting. More at

Monday, September 5, 2016 (All day)

Scott County offices will be closed Monday, September 5th in observation of Labor Day. Have a safe Labor Day weekend.

News & Notices

Mahesh C. Sharma of Raymore, Missouri has accepted a conditional offer of employment as the Scott County Administrator.
Posted: May 4, 2016
Jim Hancock, Scott County Board Chair announced that three applicants have been invited for interviews for the position of Scott County Administrator. The three candidates are Gregg Mandsager of Muscatine, IA, Mahesh Sharma of Raymore, MO and Todd Thompson of Galesburg, IL.
Posted: April 19, 2016
Scott County has retained Waters & Company, a Springsted Company to conduct a recruitment for a new County Administrator for Scott County. The position will be open until March 25th.
Posted: February 26, 2016