Civil Service Commission Members

Civil Service Commission Members

Contact Person:

  • Martha Guinn
    Scott County Attorney’s Office
    400 W. 4th Street
    Davenport, IA 52801
    (563) 326-8202

Commission Members:

2 appointed by Board of Supervisors and 1 by County Attorney for 6 year terms. The Civil Service Commission meetings are on call.

  • Jeffrey C. McDaniel, Chair
    Term Expires: 7/31/2025
  • Carol Crain
    Term Expires: 7/31/2023
  • Michael Limberg
    Term Expires: 7/31/2021

News & Notices

Scott County has recently installed seven wheelchair charging stations in various locations to make its facilities even more accessible for visitors in battery-powered wheelchairs or scooters. The charging stations have been installed at the Scott County Courthouse, Scott County Administrative...
Posted: October 11, 2019
Remembrance of Glen Erickson Many current Scott County employees and elected officials did not know or have the opportunity to work with Glen Erickson. But even though Glen retired in 2001 the influence of his leadership at Scott County still can be felt. Glen placed a high value on dedicated...
Posted: October 1, 2019
To check the pulse of our citizens, Bi-State Regional Commission is conducting an online survey about the Quad Cities transportation – roads, transit buses, trails, sidewalks, and air and water travel. The survey will ask public opinion on area congestion, mobility demands, and general ease of...
Posted: September 6, 2019