County General Store

County General Store

Front entrance of the general store.

Scott County General Store
Behind the Village Shopping Center (North West side)
902 W. Kimberly Rd., Suite 6D
Davenport, Iowa 52806
(Co-located with Iowa Drivers License Services)

Phone: 563-386-2886
Fax: 563-326-8699
[ Use our contact form to ask your questions ]


The services we offer are:

  • Motor vehicle transfers
  • Motor vehicle renewals
  • Property tax payments
  • Voter registration (Auditor)

We do not process, but you may drop off the following:


Hours:
Monday - Friday:
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturdays:
8:00 - noon
Except holidays and holiday weekends

Least busy times are the middle of the month and middle of the week. The first and last few days of each month can be hectic. On Saturday's, unless it's the last day of the month, prior to 10:00 a.m. is usually pretty slow.

Holiday Closings:

  • Saturday, December 31, 2016
  • Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017
  • Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017
  • Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 
  • Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Monday, December 25, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

[ County Holiday Schedule ]


The General Store has a drop box outside that any payments (checks only-no cash) can be left in 24 hours a day.

News & Notices

The tax sale will be held at 8:30 am on Monday, June 19, 2017 in the Scott County Board Room at the Scott County Administrative Center located at 600 W. 4th Street, Davenport, Iowa. Pre-registration required. Tax Sale Information
Posted: June 1, 2017
Tax Notice Reminder The second installment of property taxes and mobile home taxes must be received or post marked by Friday, March 31, 2017 to avoid interest charges. More about Property Taxes & Online Payment Treasurer Receive a Property Tax Notice Reminder by Email
Posted: March 1, 2017