Application Days for Census 2020 Job

United States Census 2020. 2020census.gov

CENSUS JOBS! $21.00 per hour in Scott County

New times added for January!

Earn extra income while helping your community. Pay rates are $21 per hour in Scott County

The Census is hiring for a variety of temporary jobs including census takers, recruiting assistants, office staff and supervisors. Apply for one of thousands of temporary #2020CensusJobs.

Apply online at https://www.2020census.gov/jobs. For more information or help applying, please call 1-855-JOB-2020. #2020Census. Federal Relay Service: 1-800-877-8339 TTY/ASCII | https://www.gsa.gov/fedrelay

Application Days and Census Job Fairs:

Census officials are available to answer questions and help with applications at these times and locations. Listed in reverse order, latest date to earliest date scheduled.

  • Tuesday, January 28 2PM-7:30PM Davenport Fairmount Library
  • Monday, January 27 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Saturday, January 25 8:30AM-11:30AM at JB Young Opportunity Center, Davenport
  • Thursday, January 23 9AM-11AM at River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Wednesday, January 22 12PM-4PM at Davenport Eastern Library
  • Saturday, January 18th from 10-2pm at Bettendorf Library
  • Friday, January 17th from 10-2pm at Iowa Workforce, Davenport
  • Friday, January 17th from 8-12pm at Center For Active Seniors, Davenport
  • Thursday, January 16th from 3-7pm at Fairmount Library
  • Thursday, January 16th from 10:30-2:30pm at Vera French, Carol Center, Davenport
  • Thursday, January 16th from 10-2pm at Iowa Workforce, Davenport
  • Wednesday, January 15th from 4-7pm at Eldridge Library
  • Wednesday, January 15th from 10-2pm at Riverdale City Hall
  • Wednesday, January 15th from 10-2pm at Iowa Workforce Davenport
  • Tuesday, January 14th from 10-2pm at Iowa Workforce Davenport
  • Monday, January 13th from 1-5pm at the Bettendorf Library
  • Monday, January 13th from 10-2pm at Iowa Workforce, Davenport
  • Sunday, January 12th from 11-3pm at North High School, Davenport
  • Saturday, January 11th from 12-5pm at Progressive Baptist Church, Davenport
  • Thursday, January 9 from 10AM-2PM at Davenport Fairmount Library
  • Tuesday, January 7 from 4PM-6:30PM at River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Monday, January 6 from 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Monday, December 30 from 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Monday, December 23 from 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Monday, December 16 from 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Thursday, December 12 from 9AM-11AM River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Thursday, December 12 from 12PM-2PM Davenport Library Eastern
  • Tuesday, December 10 from 4PM-6:30 PM River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Monday, December 2 from 10AM-2PM Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Monday, December 9 from 10AM-2PM Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Thursday, December 5 from 9AM-11AM River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Thursday, December 5 from 12:30PM-2:30PM Davenport Library Main St.
  • Tuesday, December 3 from 1PM-3PM Davenport Library Fairmount
  • Tuesday, December 3 from 4PM-6:30 PM River Bend Food Bank North Park Mall
  • Monday, November 25 from 10AM-2PM Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Friday, November 22 from 2PM-5PM at Bettendorf Library
  • Monday, November 18 from 10AM-2PM Iowa Works Office Davenport
  • Friday & Saturday, November 7 & 8 from 12PM-5PM at Fairmount Library
  • Wednesday, October 30 from 10AM-2PM at Iowa Works Davenport
  • Friday, October 25 from 12PM-5PM at Bettendorf Library  
  • Wednesday, October 23 from 10 AM-12PM at Iowa Works Davenport
  • Monday, October 21 from 3-7pm at the Eldridge Library
  • Thursday, October 17 from 11-4pm at Hamilton Tech
  • Tuesday, October 8 from 3-7pm at the Princeton Library
  • Friday, October 4 from 12-5pm at the LeClaire Library
  • Thursday, October 3 from 2-7pm at the Walcott Library
  • Wednesday, September 18 from 3-6pm at the Riverdale Community Room
  • Thursday, September 12 from 12-3pm at the Eldridge Library
  • Thursday, September 12 from 9-11am at the Princeton Library
  • Saturday, September 7 at the Viva Fest
  • Thursday, September 5 from 3-7pm at Blue Grass Library
  • Tuesday, September 3 from 2-6pm at Wheatland Library (Clinton Co)
  • Thursday, August 29 from 12-5pm at LeClaire Library
  • Tuesday, August 27 from 10-2pm at Scott Community College Belmont Campus Cafeteria
  • Monday, August 26 from 10-2pm at Scott Community College Belmont Campus Cafeteria
  • Friday, August 23 from 1-5:30 at Main Street Library, Davenport
  • Monday, August 19 from 1:30-5:30 at Bettendorf Library
  • Friday, August 16 from 3-7pm at Blue Grass Library
  • Monday, August 12 from 3-5:30 at Eastern Avenue Library, Davenport
  • Monday, August 12 from 12:30-2:30 at Fairmount Street Library, Davenport
  • Thursday, August 8 from 12-2pm at Eldridge Library
  • Thursday, August 8 from 9-11am at Princeton Library​

Office Drop-in and Contact Information

U.S. Census Bureau Recruiting Assistant, Teresa Fletcher, is also available at the IWD office in Davenport. For availability, contact [email protected]

About the Census

Census results determine the number of seats each state has in the U.S. House of Representatives as well as how funds are spent on roads, schools and hospitals.

The U.S. Census Bureau is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Note: 11/20/19 Updated pay rate from $15.00 - $16.50 to $21.00 per hour.

Posted: 
August 26, 2019