Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve Day Tuesday, December 24 2019
  • Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day Observed Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24 2020
  • Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
  • New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021

State and city offices located within Scott County buildings may have different holiday schedules. Please contact those offices for their schedules.

The County recognizes 10 holidays and generally provides two (2) floating holidays. (The applicability of holidays may be dependent on the employee group.) Fixed holidays are set by the Board of Supervisors pursuant to Administrative Policies.