»

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

  • Christmas Eve Day Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve Day Tuesday, December 24 2019
  • Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020

State and city offices located within Scott County buildings may have different holiday schedules. Please contact those offices for their schedules.

The County recognizes 10 holidays and generally provides two (2) floating holidays. (The applicability of holidays may be dependent on the employee group.) Fixed holidays are set by the Board of Supervisors pursuant to Administrative Policies.

News & Notices

Please be reminded: Consumer fireworks are only permitted on July 3 and July 4 from 2 PM until 11 PM. Please be a good neighbor. See the full ordinance (PDF) .
Posted: July 1, 2019