National Association of Counties (NACo)

National Association of Counties (NACo)

NACo Logo

The National Association of Counties (NACo) is the only national organization that represents county governments in the United States. Founded in 1935, NACo provides essential services to the nation’s counties. NACo advances issues with a unified voice before the federal government, improves the public’s understanding of county government, assists counties in finding and sharing innovative solutions through education and research, and provides value-added services to save counties and taxpayers money.

Membership Dues paid by Scott County

  • $3304 for 2018 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/19/2017 (Payment Number #287192)
  • $3304 for 2017 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/1/2016 (Payment Number #279894)
  • $3304 for 2016 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/22/2015 (Payment Number #272284)
  • $3304 for 2015 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/11/2014 (Payment Number #264308)
  • $3304 for 2014 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/24/2013 (Warrant #256758)
  • $3340 for 2013 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/11/2012 (Warrant #248521)
  • $3340 for 2012 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/13/2011 (Warrant #240434)
  • $3340 for 2011 Membership Dues to NACo on 10/14/2010 (Warrant #231987)

News & Notices

At the January 2, 2018 Organizational Meeting of the Scott County Board of Supervisors, the board elected a new chair and vice-chair. The new chair is Tony Knobbe. The new vice-chair is Ken Beck. agenda, packet, minutes
Posted: January 2, 2018
Please be reminded consumer fireworks are only permitted between the hours of 10:00pm on December 31 to 12:30am on January 1. Please be a good neighbor. See the full ordinance (PDF) .
Posted: December 27, 2017
The Scott County Board of Supervisors will be conducting a ribbon cutting ceremony to recognize the completion of the Scott County Juvenile Diversion Programs space. The ceremony will take place at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday October 31, 2017 at 500 W 4th Street, the east side of the building.
Posted: October 25, 2017