Supervisor Carol Earnhardt

Supervisor Carol Earnhardt

Supervisor Carol Earnhardt

Carol Earnhardt was elected to the Board of Supervisors in November 2010 and re-elected in November 2014.

Carol grew up outside State College, Pennsylvania, where she was educated as a nurse. She pursued her nursing career in Pennsylvania, Maryland, working at the National Institutes of Health, and Indiana.

Carol has been married to Brock Earnhardt since 1972 and they have one daughter. Carol and her family moved to Davenport in 1986 where they continue to make their home.

Carol Earnhardt has worked in politics first, as a volunteer for local city and county elections, which led to senior staff positions for state and U.S. legislative candidates and a gubernatorial campaign. From 2003 to 2004 Carol worked as the Volunteer Coordinator for the Putnam Museum and IMAX Theater.

Carol has been an active volunteer in the Scott County community. She is a charter member of the Women’s Leadership Council. Carol has served as a member of the boards of directors of the Friends of the Davenport Public Library, River Center/Adler Theater, Gilda’s Club, Boys & Girls Club and River Music Experience. Carol is also a past member of the Davenport Citizens Advisory Committee and the Scott County Civil Service Commission. She has been active with the Chamber of Commerce and is a 2001 graduate of Leadership Iowa.

As part of her responsibilities on the Scott County Board of Supervisors, Carol serves on the governing board of the Eastern Iowa Mental Health and Disabilities Region, Bi-State Regional Commission and the Urban County Coalition.