Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

Scott County is governed and administered by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected in staggered, four year terms on a partisan basis. [ More about the Board ]


Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 7:00pm

Review of Future Land Use Map for Unincorporated Scott County

Notice of Three Public Meetings For Presentation of the Scott County Future Land Use Map and Opportunity for Public Comment

The Scott County Planning and Zoning Commission has scheduled a series of three public meetings to present the results of its review of the Scott County Future Land Use Map. The purpose of these public meetings is to provide opportunities for any interested Scott County residents and property owners to comment on this element of the Scott County Comprehensive Plan.

The agendas for these presentations will include information on the Scott County Comprehensive Plan and...

Moving through the files.

It is the policy of Scott County to assure open public access to all records of the County to the extent permitted by the Iowa State Open Records Act and Federal Freedom of Information Acts.

News & Notices

At the January 2, 2018 Organizational Meeting of the Scott County Board of Supervisors, the board elected a new chair and vice-chair. The new chair is Tony Knobbe. The new vice-chair is Ken Beck. agenda, packet, minutes
Posted: January 2, 2018
Please be reminded consumer fireworks are only permitted between the hours of 10:00pm on December 31 to 12:30am on January 1. Please be a good neighbor. See the full ordinance (PDF) .
Posted: December 27, 2017
The Scott County Board of Supervisors will be conducting a ribbon cutting ceremony to recognize the completion of the Scott County Juvenile Diversion Programs space. The ceremony will take place at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday October 31, 2017 at 500 W 4th Street, the east side of the building.
Posted: October 25, 2017