Scott County Assessor Board of Review

Scott County Assessor Board of Review

The Board is composed of three or five members from various areas of the assessing jurisdiction and operates independently of the Assessor's Office. The Board of Review has the power to confirm or to adjust either upward or downward any assessment.

Board of Review members serve staggered six year terms. Members and occupation of the Board of Review including occupation and service term end date:

  • Timothy Downing (Architect) 12/31/2020
  • Dennis Stolk (Realtor) 12/31/2022
  • Bernice Koberg (Farmer) 12/31/2024

The Board of Review hearing dates are May 1 - May 31 to review requests filed April 2 - April 30.

[ Learn more about the options to protesting your assessment ]

News & Notices

DATE: Monday, May 13, 2019 TO: All Scott County, Iowa Property Owners RE: Board of Review – Extended Session – Federal Disaster Area Due to the recent record-setting flooding, on Saturday, May 10, 2019, the federal government declared Scott County, Iowa a federal disaster area. Per Iowa Code 441.37...
Posted: May 13, 2019