Scott County Board of Health

Scott County Board of Health
Agendas | Minutes
Annual Report | Grants, Bids & Proposals

Photo of the members of Board of Health
(From left to right) Dr. Scott Sandeman; Dr. Ann O’Donnell; Denise Coiner, MS, RTR; Dr. Kathleen Hanson; Dr. Jim Lyles

The Scott County Board of Health

The Scott County Health Department is governed by the Scott County Board of Health (BOH), which consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

History and Recognitions

The Scott County Board of Health was formed and convened for the first time in January of 1968. This was a result of the Local Health Act of 1967, whereby cities with a population of 25,000 or more had the option to join a county organization, continue locally, or disband.

It is important to note that the City of Davenport's Board of Health, "Health Officer" was Dr. John H. Sunderbruch, M.D. Dr. Sunderbruch was instrumental in this county-wide transition and became a member of the first Scott County Board of Health and has served continuously until his death in March 2006.

Business Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday except on holidays


Upcoming Meetings:

Date/Time Title Description Category
Thursday, December 18, 2014: 12:00 PM Scott County Board of Health Meeting The Scott County BOH meets in 1st floor board room of the Scott County Administrative Center, located at 600 W 4th Street Davenport IA. This meeting is open to the public. For agendas: Board of Health Meeting