Candidates List

In the June 08, 2010 General Primary Election, voters will select from candidates of the political party for which they are registered. Please select the political party below.

You are viewing Republican (R) candidates for the June 08, 2010 General Primary Election.

United States Senator

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Chuck Grassley (R) (i)
    31705 Westbrook Street • Cedar Falls, IA 50613
    (515) 288-5055
United States Representative District 1

(Vote for no more than one)

  • James R. Budde (R)
    23741 415th Ave • Bellevue, IA 52031
    (563) 590-0871 • jrbcatman6@lowatelecom.net
  • Will Johnson (R)
    3256 Hillcrest Rd Apt. 6 • Dubuque, IA 52001
    (563) 663-7253 • Johnsoncampaign@yahoo.com
  • Mike La Coste (R)
    236 Lichty Blvd • Waterloo, IA 50701
    (319) 233-7935 • mmsslc@mchsi.com
  • Benjamin M. Lange (R)
    319 6th St. SE • Independence, IA 50644
    (319) 344-3704 • admin@langeforcongress.com
Governor

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Terry E. Branstad (R)
    1324 274th Lane • Boone, IA 50036
    (515) 276-2266 • info@governorbranstad2010.com
  • Rod Roberts (R)
    732 San Salvador Ave. • Carroll, IA 51401
    (712) 792-2718 • rod iowa@yahoo.com
  • Bob Vander Plaats (R)
    25242 332nd St. • Sioux City, IA 51108
    (515) 278-5183 • Ruth.Klein@TeamVP2010.com
Secretary of State

(Vote for no more than one)

  • George S. Eichhorn (R)
    3533 Fenton Avenue • Stratford, IA 50249
    (515) 838-2277 • eichhorn@globalccs.net
  • Chris Sanger (R)
    712 Leach Ave. • Des Moines, IA 50315
    (515) 229-7153 • chris@chrissanger.com
  • Matt Schultz (R)
    4788 Cedarbrook Dr • Council Bluffs, IA 51503
    (712) 256-4681 • matt@votemattschultz.com
Auditor of State

(Vote for no more than one)

  • David A. Vaudt (R) (i)
    1715 S. 42nd St. • West Des Moines, IA 50265
    (515) 457-7524 • vaudtforstaud@aol.com
Treasurer of State

(Vote for no more than one)

  • James A. Heavens (R)
    866 5th Street SW • Dyersville, IA 52040
    (563) 875-7996 • heavens4treasurer@gmail.com
  • David D. Jamison (R)
    3308 Cameron School Road • Ames, IA 50014
    (515) 291-8683 • dave@votejamison.com
Secretary of Agriculture

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Bill Northey (R) (i)
    2868 140th Street • Spirit Lake, IA 51360
    (515) 450-8389 • Bill@BillNorthey.com
Attorney General

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Brenna Findley (R)
    1421 State St. • Dexter, IA 50070
    (515) 720-7023 • brenna@findleyforiowa.com
State Senator District 41

(Vote for no more than one)

  • David Hartsuch (R) (i)
    2127 Nicholas Ct • Bettendorf, IA 52722
    (563) 823-8442 • dhartsuch@gmail.com
  • Roby Smith (R)
    2036 E 48th Street • Davenport, IA 52807
    (563) 386-0179 • roby@robysmith.com
State Senator District 43

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Mark N. Halloway (R)
    1821 Welshire Dr. • Davenport, IA 52806
    (563) 441-0547 • holloway4iowa@aol.com
  • Mark J. Riley (R)
    1010 S. Ohio Ave. • Davenport, IA 52802
    (563) 579-0408 • riley clan@msn.com
State Representative District 081

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Carla Batchelor (R)
    4048 E 61st Blvd • Davenport, IA 52807
    (563) 355-8770 • cbatch@mchsi.com
State Representative District 082

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Linda J. Miller (R) (i)
    6766 Ridges Ct • Bettendorf, IA 52722
    (563) 449-9956 • ljm@hwmiller.com
State Representative District 083

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Steven N. Olson (R) (i)
    2731 221st St • DeWitt, IA 52742
    (563) 659-9096
State Representative District 084

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Ross C. Paustian (R)
    389 W. Parkview Dr. • Walcott, IA 52773
    (563) 284-6783 • rosspaustian@hotmail.com
State Representative District 085

(Vote for no more than one)

  • No Candidate (R)

State Representative District 086

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Ray Ambrose (R)
    1721 Fillmore St • Davenport, IA 52804
    (563) 324-7143 • vote4ambrose@gmail.com
Board of Supervisors

(Vote for no more than three)

  • William P. Cusack (R)
    22470 140th Av • Davenport, IA 52806
    (563) 285-7654 • billdeetylertoo@netins.net
  • Carol Earnhardt (R)
    1738 E 43rd St • Davenport, IA 52807
    (563) 355-8430 • carolforsupervisor@q.com
  • Richard Golinghorst (R)
    780 S Main St • Walcott, IA 52773
    • rgolinghorst@msn.com
  • Larry Minard (R) (i)
    2743 Elm St • Davenport, IA 52803
    (563) 344-8879 • leminard@q.com
  • Ron Sebastian (R)
    1201 W Donahue St • Eldridge, IA 52748
    (563) 285-6060 • subkin2@aol.com
  • Brad Utter (R)
    1736 W 37th St • Davenport, IA 52806
    (563) 529-1928 • brad@utterforsupervisor.com
Treasurer

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Bill Fennelly (R) (i)
    1117 Garfield Ct • Davenport, IA 52804
    (563) 391-2029
Recorder

(Vote for no more than one)

  • Jim Bainbridge (R)
    4404 Ridge Dr • Davenport, IA 52806
    (563) 349-1765
Attorney

(Vote for no more than one)

  • No Candidate (R)


Return to Candidate Lists by Election

Attention Voter!

Iowa law states that in order to vote in the Primary Election, You must choose either the Democrat or Republican ballot. (Sec. 43.38, Code of Iowa)

You may declare or change your party affiliation at the polls on election day by filling out a change of Party Affiliation Form provided by the precinct election officials. (Sec. 43.42, Code of Iowa)